First off, I would like to thank Dream Desire Achieve for nominating me for this special award! I feel so honored to be apart of the blogging community. If you aren’t a follower of Dream Desire Achieve, I strongly suggest you check out their content. I am inspired everyday by their wonderful posts!!!

IMG_2723

Here are the rules for the “Real Neat Blog Award
1. Put the award logo on your blog.
2. Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs.
3. Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
5. Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog, etc).
6. Ask your nominees 7 questions.


1. What is the main reason as to why you started blogging?

I began blogging because I wanted to have a voice and I felt that lengthy status-updates on Facebook weren’t cutting it. So, I created my website and put my quill on the screen. The rest is history.

2. Explain one personality trait that gets you into trouble sometimes.

I joke around about this a lot, but I am actually dead serious about it when I say, “I have the spinal integrity of a stale Twizzler”.  This means that I essentially have no backbone. I can’t say no to people.

3. What is your proudest accomplishment?

This kind of goes along with question #2… but I think the day I finally retired from the job that was sucking the life out of me is when I was most proud of myself. I finally said, “enough is enough”!

4. Who inspires you?

Artists, movie directors, Good Samaritans, strangers on the street, my closest friends, nature herself…. I am truly inspired by everything around me.

5. If you could have chosen a profession other than your own, what would it be?

I am still at a very pivotal stage in my life where I can choose what direction I want to go in. I think that’s the difficult part. I can’t say I have a profession really. I guess I would like to be an author one day. But that could mean many things. I also want to be a pharmacist. Maybe a pharmacist that writes books? 😉

6. What item is at the top of your “bucket list”?

To publish a book. It doesn’t have to be published by one of the big five… it can be on amazon. It might be a memoir, like the one I am currently working on, or it might be a fictional novella, based on the short story I am working on. Who knows, but I will do it one day I promise you all that much.

7. Share with us your favorite quote?

“E-S-C-A-P-E … That’s funny it’s spelled just like the word escape!”

My nominees are:

Frank Solanki

Everyday Strange

Brett Little 

Stoner on a roller coaster 

Here are my 7 questions for you all:

1. What is the main reason as to why you started blogging?
2. Explain one personality trait that gets you into trouble sometimes.
3. What is your proudest accomplishment?
4. Who inspires you?
5. If you could have chosen a profession other than your own, what would it be?
6. What item is at the top of your “bucket list”?
7. Share with us your favorite quote?

