I’m currently sitting on a blanket in shimmery white sand at the beach. (Coronado Island, California).

A while back I wrote about how I needed to learn to blog better from my phone for times when I’m out adventuring and my computer is not readily available. I’ve been practicing ever since and I’m glad I did.

I am listening to the waves crashing and young children screaming–nearly simultaneously. I have the song “Fly Me To The Moon” by Frank Sinatra stuck in my head. I’m not mad about it either because I love that song.

The sun is warming my skin back up every time the breeze rapidly cools it down. This sensation is not something I’m familiar with given that I’m normally in the Sonoran Desert.

My heart is happy and my soul is at peace. The only thing that could possibly be better than this is if I were on a sail boat venturing out into the Pacific Ocean. I’ll have to save that adventure for another time. 😉

For now I’ll just change the lyrics to Sinatra’s song and soak up some light waves like a plant with lots of chloroplasts.

Happy Independence Day to my American readers!

