What does it mean to be totalled? Like when a car is totalled…. I once wrecked my laptop and I told everyone that I “totalled” it and that’s why I had to go buy a little Chromebook to replace it with.

But what does that mean? I’m told that it means the cost of repairing something exceeds its monetary value.

As I continued to ponder this idea of being totalled, I decided to take it to another level.

Can one’s soul be totalled?? Can one screw up their life so badly that their soul is worth less than the cost of fixing it.

In my opinion, the answer is no. Our souls always have been and always will be more valuable than the cost of fixing them.

You’re probably thinking, how, or why?

Well if you believe in our Savior Jesus Christ, and if you believe that he gave his life (or rather that God gave his only son) so that our sins could be washed away, then it makes sense. I believe this is true. Take a look at Isaiah 53:5

“But he was pierced for our transgressions,
    he was crushed for our iniquities;
the punishment that brought us peace was on him,
    and by his wounds we are healed.”

What do you think?

